Middle East and North Africa (MENA) – Europe

The Middle East and North Africa (MENA) - Europe Division coordinates Switzerland's international and humanitarian cooperation in the Middle East, North Africa and Eastern Europe. It is also responsible for the second Swiss contribution to selected EU member states.

The division's broad portfolio spans three continents and very diverse cultural spaces and political contexts. In all its programmes and projects, the division focuses on the promotion of peace and prosperity, humanitarian aid, and the creation and development of prospects for local communities.

It is divided into three sections:

  • MENA (Middle East and North Africa)
  • Eastern Europe (Western Balkans, South Caucasus, Ukraine and Moldova) 
  • EU Member States (second Swiss contribution)