Eurasia Division

Together with the State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO), the Eurasia Division is in charge of transition cooperation in the following regions and countries of the former Soviet Union:

  • in Central Asia
  • in the South Caucasus
  • in Moldova and Ukraine

The goal of the division is to support partner countries in their transition to democratic, market systems by providing assistance in the following key areas:

  • Basic healthcare
  • Drinking-water supply in rural areas
  • Decentralisation
  • Local governance
  • Income for the rural population
  • Regional water management
  • Promotion of vocational education and training