Public holidays

The Embassy in Dar es Salaam is closed on the listed holidays
01.01.2021 Friday New Year's Day
02.01.2021 Friday Good Friday
05.04.2021 Monday Easter Monday
07.04.2021 Wednesday Karume Day
13.05.2021 Thursday Ascension Day
13.05.2021 Thursday Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan)**
14.05.2021 Friday Eid al-Fitr (Day 2)**
24.05.2021 Monday Whit Monday (Pentecost Monday)
20.07.2021 Tuesday Eid al-Adha**
14.10.2021 Thursday Nyerere Day
18.10.2021 Monday Maulid Day
09.12.2021 Thursday Independence Day 
24.12.2021 Friday Christmas Eve
31.12.2021 Friday St. Sylvester's Day / New Year's Eve
     
     

* * Tentative - to be confirmed