Public holidays

Embassy of Switzerland in Russia – 2019
24 December Tuesday Christmas Eve*
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday St. Stephen's Day
31 December Tuesday New Year's Eve

* The Embassy is closed in the afternoon

Embassy of Switzerland in Russia – 2020
01 January Wednesday New Year
02 January Thursday St. Berchtold's Day
03 January Friday Russian New Year Holiday
06 January Monday Russian New Year Holiday
07 January Tuesday Russian New Year Holiday
09 March Monday International Women's Day
10 April Friday Good Friday
13 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Friday Labor Day
11 May Monday Victory Day
12 June Friday Russian National Day 
24 December Thursday Christmas Eve*
25 December Friday Christmas Day
31 December Thursday New Year's Eve*

* The Embassy is closed in the afternoon

Consulate General of Switzerland in St. Petersburg – 2019
24 December Tuesday Christmas Eve*
25 December Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December Thursday St. Stephen's Day
31 December Tuesday New Year's Eve*

* The Consulat General is closed in the afternoon

Consulate General of Switzerland in St. Petersburg – 2020
01 January Wednesday New Year
02 January Thursday St. Berchtold's Day
03 January Friday Russian New Year Holiday
06 January Monday Russian New Year Holiday
07 January Tuesday Russian New Year Holiday
08 January  Wednesday  Russian New Year Holiday 
09 March Monday International Women's Day
13 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Friday Labor Day
11 May Monday Victory Day
12 June Friday Russian National Day 
24 December Thursday Christmas Eve*
25 December Friday Christmas Day
31 December Thursday New Year's Eve*

* The Consulat General is closed in the afternoon