Public holidays

2021
01-Jan Fri New Year
08-Mar Mon International Women’s Day
22-Mar Mon Navruz
02-Apr Fri Good Friday
05-Apr Mon Easter Monday
May   Ramadan* (date not known yet)
13-May Thu Ascension Day
24 May Mon White Monday
July   Kurban Khait* (date not known yet)
01-Sep Wed Independence Day
01-Oct Fri Teacher’s Day
08-Dec Wed Constitution’s Day
24-Dec Fri Christmas Eve**
31-Dec Fri New Year’s Eve**

*   Date may shift according to Islamic calendar

** The Embassy is closed in the afternoon