Public holidays

The Embassy will remain closed on the following holidays in 2021.

01 January  Friday New Year
12 February  Friday Sonam Lhosar
08 March  Monday International Women's Day
02 April Friday  Good Friday
05 April Monday  Easter Monday
14 April Wednesday Nepali New Year
14 May Friday  Id-Ul-Fitr* 
26 May Wednesday Buddha Jayanti
07 October Thursday Ghatasthapana 
12 October Tuesday Dashain (Fulpati) 
14 October Thursday Dashain (Mahanawami)
15 October Friday Dashain (Bijaya Dashami) 
04 November Thursday Laxmi Puja
10 November Wednesday Chhatth Parva*

* Date is subject to change