2030 Agenda Steering Committee

The Federal Council is committed to the decentralised implementation of the transversal 2030 Agenda and created the 2030 Agenda Directorate Committee as a strategic steering and coordination body for the implementation of the 2030 Agenda at federal level. It consists of representatives of the federal offices most affected by the content at directorate level. It is chaired alternately by the two Federal Council delegates for the 2030 Agenda.

The tasks of the 2030 Agenda Steering Committee include

  • Preparing the country report to the UN (Voluntary National Review),
  • Prioritising the most important challenges and opportunities for Switzerland,
  • setting national goals,
  • the coordination of measures.

Direction: Delegate of the Federal Council for the 2030 Agenda

Daniel Dubas Federal Office for Spatial Development ARE
Markus Reubi State Secretariat FDFA

Andrea Arz de Falco

Federal Office of Public Health FOPH

Patrick Kutschera

Federal Office of Energy FOE

Pierre Broye

Federal Office for Buildings and Logistics FOBL

Jean-Marc Chappuis

Federal Office for Agriculture FOAG

Sylvie Durrer

Federal Office for Gender Equality FOGE

Christian Frutiger

Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation SDC

Rahel Galliker

Federal Office for the Environment FOEN

Marc Gindraux

Swiss Federal Statistical Office FSO

Thomas Gürber

State Secretariat FDFA

Urs Loher Federal Office for Defence Procurement - armasuisse

Johannes Mure

State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation SERI

Stephan Scheidegger

Federal Office for Spatial Development ARE

Erika Laubacher-Kubat

Federal Chancellery FCh

Martin Tschirren

Federal Office for Housing FOH

Astrid Wüthrich

Federal Social Insurance Office FSIO

Members of the 2030 Agenda Steering Committee (Last update: June 2024)
Members of the 2030 Agenda Steering Committee